Swiper demo

Explosion-proof glasses EXR1 / EXR2

Artikelnummer:  72004

EXR1 / EXR2 explosion-proof glasses - Hammerglass

With the increasing threat and risk of attacks and explosions in densely populated urban areas, the need for advanced security glass for windows, doors and glass partitions increases. In sensitive urban locations, such as government buildings, embassies, banks and the like, Hammerglass offers highly effective protection that will not shatter or shatter in an explosion. In addition, the entire solution is thinner and weighs significantly less than comparable solutions based on normal glass. In addition to explosion protection, the system also offers effective barrier protection against burglary.

Explosion-tested safety glass

In the event of a powerful explosion, conventional panes of glass shatter even at a great distance from the explosion, often resulting in serious splinter injuries. In objects that are in close proximity to the explosion, even shatterproof windows are crushed, although they are made of toughened or laminated glass. Hammerglass' explosion-proof solutions hold the panes firmly in place, even in the event of a powerful explosion.

Hammerglass panes have been subjected to a series of tests in accordance with EN 13124-2. A series of explosions were carried out at different distances from the Hammerglass disk. It was demonstrated that 12mm Hammerglass panes withstand the blast generated by the explosion of 3kg of TNT at a distance of 3 metres.

Unique shatterproof lightweight solution

Explosion protection panels are available in various configurations and thicknesses depending on the level of protection required. The Hammerglass explosion protection solution, consisting of a 12mm thick Hammerglass glass pane mounted in a strong steel frame, is compatible with the building facade. The steel frame keeps the entire package in place even in the event of a powerful explosion. This shatterproof solution is thinner and weighs significantly less than comparable solutions based on regular glass.

Protects people and property

More and more shops in sensitive urban locations are opting for Hammerglass in steel profiles for their shop windows. Our system offers effective barrier protection against break-ins. At the same time, it offers explosion protection without the risk of splintering and significantly higher safety for the staff working in the shop. The installation does not cause any visible damage to existing shop windows.

  • Hammer glass glazing mounted in a sturdy steel frame
  • Explosion-tested safety glass
  • Unique shatterproof lightweight solutions
  • Protects against explosions, burglary and vandalism
  • The installation will not cause any visible damage to existing windows
  • Confidential risk analysis and security needs assessment

Assessment based on the threat situation

We help to evaluate the facade requirements based on the threat situation. Based on the basic data of the existing windows and doors, we make a proposal for an appropriate level of protection. We can offer you complete solutions with tailor-made steel systems for window and door applications - a comprehensive turnkey solution including confidential risk analysis and security needs analysis. All Hammerglass glazing is laser marked with our logo and production number, ensuring traceability for internal quality assurance and security in the event of warranty issues.

Additional product information EXR1 / EXR2 explosion proof glasses - Hammerglass

Supplier: Hammerglass AB

CLASS CHARGE DISTANCE PRESSURE Pso
IMPULSE Iso
HMG PRODUCT
EXR1 3kg 5m 0.75 bar 1.05 bar/ms HmG 12mm
EXR2 3kg 3m 2.3 bar 1.65 bar/ms HmG 12mm
EXR3 12kg 5.5m 1.7 bar 2.25 bar/ms -
EXR4 12kg 4m 3.6 bar 3.00 bar/ms -
EXR5 20kg 4m 6.3 bar 4.20 bar/ms -

CERTIFICATIONS

Hammerglass has undergone a long series of tests to ensure the material's strength and performance meets all burglary, ballistic and blast protection requirements. Hammerglass AB is ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 and ISO 45001:2018 certified as well as PPAP for the automotive industry.

Intrusion protection

Hammerglass is certified according to the European standard EN 356 with security class P8B, which corresponds to the highest protection class for security grilles and roller shutters. To qualify for this protection class, the material must withstand 70 ax blows. It is worth noting that when the test was completed, after 72 strokes, the ax still had not punched a hole in the Hammerglass sheet.

Fire

Bulletproof glass is certified according to the European standard EN 1063. The different levels of protection are indicated by the classes BR1 to BR7, where BR1 is the lowest and BR7 is the highest protection class. The most common protection classes are BR4 and BR6. Hammerglass Ballistic Protection has been tested by the Beschussamt Ulm in Germany and certified with protection classes BR4-NS and BR6-NS (No Splinter).

Explosion

A series of tests on Hammerglass panels has been carried out in accordance with EN 13124-2 at SP (Technical Research Institute of Sweden) in Borås. Hammerglass panels in different formats were mounted in different steel frames. Then seven explosions were carried out from a distance of 3 and 5 meters respectively. As a result, 12 mm Hammerglass panels were found to withstand the blast generated by detonating 3 kg of TNT from a distance of 3 meters.

CLASS PROTECTION TEST PRODUCT
P2A Smash and grab Dropped metal sphere, 3 m height, x3 SafeCoat 12 Mil
P3A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 6 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4mm - 4.8kg/m2
P4A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4mm - 4.8kg/m2
P5A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x9 Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P6B Break ins 30 ax blows Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P7B Break ins 50 ax blows Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P8B Break ins 70 ax blows Hammerglass 8mm - 9.6kg/m2
P8B Break ins 70 ax blows HMG INSULATE 6mm (HG06-12-4.41)
BR1-NS Bullet resistance Handgun
Rifle .22Long
HMG RABS 12mm + 4mm ScreenSaver screen
BR4-NS Bullet resistance Handgun .357 Magnum HMG BR4NS 23mm - 54kg/m2
BR6-NS Bullet resistance Handgun 7.62x51mm HMG BR6NS 39mm - 90kg/m2
EXR1 Explosion 3kg TNT at 5m distance Hammerglass 12mm - 14.4kg/m2
EXR2 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 3 m distance Hammerglass 12mm - 14.4kg/m2

Documents for the product Explosion-proof glasses EXR1 / EXR2 - Hammerglass

Safety flyer INTECH-ICS AG

Swiper demo

Exposionssichere Gläser EXR1 / EXR2

Artikelnummer:  72004

Exposionssichere Gläser EXR1 / EXR2 - Hammerglass

Mit der zunehmenden Bedrohung und Gefahr von Anschlägen und Explosionen in dicht besiedelten städtischen Gebieten steigt auch der Bedarf an fortschrittlichem Sicherheitsglas für Fenster, Türen und Glastrennwände. An sensiblen städtischen Standorten, in Regierungsgebäuden, Botschaften, Banken und dergleichen bietet Hammerglass einen hochwirksamen Schutz, der bei einer Explosion nicht zersplittert oder zerbricht. Darüber hinaus ist die gesamte Lösung dünner und wiegt deutlich weniger als vergleichbare Lösungen auf Basis von normalem Glas. Neben dem Explosionsschutz bietet das System auch einen wirksamen Barriereschutz gegen Einbrüche.

Explosionsgeprüftes Sicherheitsglas

Bei einer starken Explosion zersplittern herkömmliche Glasscheiben auch in grosser Entfernung von der Explosion, oft mit schweren Splitterverletzungen als Folge. In Objekten, die sich in unmittelbarer Nähe der Explosion befinden, werden sogar splitterfreie Scheiben eingedrückt, obwohl sie aus vorgespanntem oder laminiertem Glas bestehen. Die explosionssicheren Lösungen von Hammerglass halten die Scheiben auch bei einer starken Explosion fest in ihrer Position.

An Hammerglass-Scheiben wurde eine Reihe von Tests gemäss EN 13124-2 durchgeführt. Es wurde eine Reihe von Explosionen in unterschiedlichen Abständen zur Hammerglass-Scheibe durchgeführt. Dabei wurde nachgewiesen, dass 12 mm Hammerglass-Scheiben der Druckwelle standhalten, die durch die Explosion von 3 kg TNT in einer Entfernung von 3 Metern entsteht.

Einzigartige splitterfreie, leichte Lösung

Explosionsschutzplatten sind in verschiedenen Konfigurationen und Dicken erhältlich, je nach dem erforderlichen Schutzniveau. Die Hammerglass-Explosionsschutzlösung, bestehend aus einer 12 mm dicken Hammerglass-Glasscheibe, die in einem stabilen Stahlrahmen montiert ist, ist mit der Gebäudefassade kompatibel. Der Stahlrahmen hält das gesamte Paket auch bei einer starken Explosion in Position. Diese splitterfreie Lösung ist dünner und wiegt wesentlich weniger als vergleichbare Lösungen auf Basis von normalem Glas.

Schützt Mensch und Eigentum

Immer mehr Geschäfte in sensiblen städtischen Lagen entscheiden sich für Hammerglass im Stahlprofil für ihre Schaufenster. Unser System bietet einen wirksamen Barriereschutz gegen Einbrüche. Gleichzeitig bietet es einen Explosionsschutz ohne Splittergefahr und eine deutlich höhere Sicherheit für das im Geschäft arbeitende Personal. Der Einbau verursacht keine sichtbaren Schäden an bestehenden Schaufenstern.

  • Hammerglasverglasung in einem stabilen Stahlrahmen montiert
  • Explosionsgeprüftes Sicherheitsglas
  • Einzigartige splitterfreie Leichtbaulösungen
  • Schützt vor Explosionen, Einbruch und Vandalismus
  • Die Installation verursacht keine sichtbaren Schäden an bestehenden Fenstern
  • Vertrauliche Risikoanalyse und Bewertung des Sicherheitsbedarfs

Bewertung auf Basis der Bedrohungslage

Wir helfen bei der Bewertung der Anforderungen an die Fassade auf der Grundlage der Bedrohungslage. Ausgehend von den Grunddaten der vorhandenen Fenster und Türen erstellen wir einen Vorschlag für ein angemessenes Schutzniveau. Wir können Ihnen Komplettlösungen mit massgeschneiderten Stahlsystemen für Fenster- und Türapplikationen anbieten - eine umfassende schlüsselfertige Lösung einschliesslich vertraulicher Risikoanalyse und Sicherheitsbedarfsanalyse. Alle Hammerglass-Verglasungen sind mit unserem Logo und unserer Produktionsnummer laserbeschriftet, was die Rückverfolgbarkeit für die interne Qualitätssicherung und die Sicherheit im Falle von Garantieproblemen gewährleistet.

Zusätzliche Informationen zum Produkt Exposionssichere Gläser EXR1 / EXR2 - Hammerglass

Lieferant: Hammerglass AB

CLASS CHARGE DISTANCE PRESSURE Pso
IMPULSE Iso
HMG PRODUCT
EXR1 3 kg 5 m 0,75 bar 1,05 bar/ms HmG 12 mm
EXR2 3 kg 3 m 2,3 bar 1,65 bar/ms HmG 12 mm
EXR3 12 kg 5,5 m 1,7 bar 2,25 bar/ms -
EXR4 12 kg 4 m 3,6 bar 3,00 bar/ms -
EXR5 20 kg 4 m 6,3 bar 4,20 bar/ms -

ZERTIFIZIERUNGEN

Hammerglass hat eine lange Reihe von Tests durchlaufen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Festigkeit und Leistung des Materials alle Anforderungen an den Einbruch-, Ballistik- und Explosionsschutz erfüllt. Hammerglass AB ist nach ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 und ISO 45001:2018 sowie nach PPAP für die Automobilindustrie zertifiziert.

Einbruchschutz

Hammerglass ist nach der europäischen Norm EN 356 mit der Sicherheitsklasse P8B zertifiziert, was der höchsten Schutzklasse für Sicherheitsgitter und Rollläden entspricht. Um sich für diese Schutzklasse zu qualifizieren, muss das Material 70 Axtschläge aushalten. Es ist erwähnenswert, dass die Axt bei Beendigung des Tests nach 72 Axthieben immer noch kein Loch in die Hammerglass-Platte geschlagen hatte.

Beschuss

Beschusshemmendes Glas ist nach der europäischen Norm EN 1063 zertifiziert. Die verschiedenen Schutzniveaus werden durch die Klassen BR1 bis BR7 angegeben, wobei BR1 die niedrigste und BR7 die höchste Schutzklasse ist. Die gängigsten Schutzklassen sind BR4 und BR6. Hammerglass Ballistic Protection wurde vom Beschussamt Ulm in Deutschland geprüft und mit den Schutzklassen BR4-NS und BR6-NS (No Splinter) zertifiziert.

Explosion

Eine Reihe von Tests an Hammerglass-Platten wurde in Übereinstimmung mit EN 13124-2 beim SP (Technisches Forschungsinstitut Schweden) in Borås durchgeführt. Hammerglass-Platten in verschiedenen Formaten wurden in unterschiedlichen Stahlrahmen montiert. Anschliessend wurden sieben Explosionen aus einer Entfernung von 3 bzw. 5 Metern durchgeführt. Im Ergebnis wurde festgestellt, dass 12 mm Hammerglass-Platten der Druckwelle standhalten, die durch die Detonation von 3 kg TNT aus einer Entfernung von 3 Metern entsteht.

CLASS PROTECTION TEST PRODUCT
P2A Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 3 m height, x3 SafeCoat 12 Mil
P3A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 6 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4 mm - 4,8 kg/m2
P4A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4 mm - 4,8 kg/m2
P5A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x9 Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P6B Break-ins 30 axe blows Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P7B Break-ins 50 axe blows Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P8B Break-ins 70 axe blows Hammerglass 8 mm - 9,6 kg/m2
P8B Break-ins 70 axe blows HMG INSULATE 6 mm (HG06-12-4.41)
BR1-NS Bullet resitance Handgun
Rifle .22Long
HMG RABS 12 mm + 4 mm ScreenSaver screen
BR4-NS Bullet resitance Handgun .357 Magnum HMG BR4NS 23 mm - 54 kg/m2
BR6-NS Bullet resitance Handgun 7.62x51 mm HMG BR6NS 39 mm - 90 kg/m2
EXR1 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 5 m distance Hammerglass 12 mm - 14,4 kg/m2
EXR2 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 3 m distance Hammerglass 12 mm - 14,4 kg/m2

Dokumente zum Produkt Exposionssichere Gläser EXR1 / EXR2 - Hammerglass