Swiper demo

Bullet proof glass BR4-NS/BR6-NS

Artikelnummer:  72003

Bulletproof safety glass BR4-NS/BR6-NS - Hammerglass

In an increasingly violent world where gunshots, terrorist attacks, vandalism and burglaries are part of everyday life, the need for modern protection products is increasing. Hammerglass ballistic protection includes unique, lightweight bullet-resistant solutions in the higher protection classes BR4-NS and BR6-NS (No Splinter), combining laminated glass panes with a Hammerglass pane to achieve the lowest possible weight and thickness . With our many years of experience and extensive knowledge, we actively develop personal protective equipment for high-risk targets in national and local authorities, in industry and commerce as well as for private individuals. Our shatterproof solutions are ideal for protecting premises where threats may occur: foreign embassies, national and local government offices, banks, media companies, VIP residences, military installations, nuclear power plants, etc.

Same protection - less thickness - less weight

Bulletproof or bulletproof glass is available in a variety of thicknesses depending on the level of protection desired. The Hammerglass ballistic glass solution consists of a series of glass panes laminated together with a Hammerglass film. This shatterproof solution is thinner and weighs significantly less than comparable all-glass solutions, which is a major benefit in many situations - not the least of which is sliding and pivoting doors.

A BR6 NS glazing solution made entirely of glass , is 63 mm thick and weighs almost 160 kg/m². The use of Hammerglass in the package reduces the thickness to 39mm and the weight to 90kg/m². The incorporation of Hammerglass in bulletproof, reinforced stainless steel partitions (security classes FB4 and FB6, EN 1522) offers complete protection against ballistic attacks. The ballistic resistance refers to both the glass and the associated frame.

Classification of bulletproof glass

Bulletproof glass is certified according to the European standard EN 1063. The different levels of protection are indicated by the classes BR1 to BR7, where BR1 is the lowest and BR7 is the highest protection class. The most common protection classes are BR4 and BR6. Hammerglass ballistic glass solutions have been tested by the Beschussamt Ulm in Germany and are certified as compliant with protection classes BR4-NS and BR6-NS.

Let us advise you on the planning

Feel free to contact us in the first planning phase! We offer you complete solutions with tailor-made ballistic steel systems for window and door applications - a comprehensive turnkey solution including confidential risk analysis and security needs assessment. Ballistic glass is not a stock item, but is made to order and made to measure. This means that you should expect a delivery time of around 8 weeks.

Additional information on the product Bulletproof glass BR4-NS/BR6-NS - Hammerglass

Supplier: Hammerglass AB

CLASS CHARGE DISTANCE PRESSURE Pso
IMPULSE Iso
HMG PRODUCT
EXR1 3kg 5m 0.75 bar 1.05 bar/ms HmG 12mm
EXR2 3kg 3m 2.3 bar 1.65 bar/ms HmG 12mm
EXR3 12kg 5.5m 1.7 bar 2.25 bar/ms -
EXR4 12kg 4m 3.6 bar 3.00 bar/ms -
EXR5 20kg 4m 6.3 bar 4.20 bar/ms -

CERTIFICATIONS

Hammerglass has undergone a long series of tests to ensure the material's strength and performance meets all burglary, ballistic and blast protection requirements. Hammerglass AB is ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 and ISO 45001:2018 certified as well as PPAP for the automotive industry.

Intrusion protection

Hammerglass is certified according to the European standard EN 356 with security class P8B, which corresponds to the highest protection class for security grilles and roller shutters. To qualify for this protection class, the material must withstand 70 ax blows. It is worth noting that when the test was completed, after 72 strokes, the ax still had not punched a hole in the Hammerglass sheet.

Fire

Bulletproof glass is certified according to the European standard EN 1063. The different levels of protection are indicated by the classes BR1 to BR7, where BR1 is the lowest and BR7 is the highest protection class. The most common protection classes are BR4 and BR6. Hammerglass Ballistic Protection has been tested by the Beschussamt Ulm in Germany and certified with protection classes BR4-NS and BR6-NS (No Splinter).

Explosion

A series of tests on Hammerglass panels has been carried out in accordance with EN 13124-2 at SP (Technical Research Institute of Sweden) in Borås. Hammerglass panels in different formats were mounted in different steel frames. Then seven explosions were carried out from a distance of 3 and 5 meters respectively. As a result, 12 mm Hammerglass panels were found to withstand the blast generated by detonating 3 kg of TNT from a distance of 3 meters.

CLASS PROTECTION TEST PRODUCT
P2A Smash and grab Dropped metal sphere, 3 m height, x3 SafeCoat 12 Mil
P3A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 6 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4mm - 4.8kg/m2
P4A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4mm - 4.8kg/m2
P5A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x9 Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P6B Break ins 30 ax blows Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P7B Break ins 50 ax blows Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P8B Break ins 70 ax blows Hammerglass 8mm - 9.6kg/m2
P8B Break ins 70 ax blows HMG INSULATE 6mm (HG06-12-4.41)
BR1-NS Bullet resistance Handgun
Rifle .22Long
HMG RABS 12mm + 4mm ScreenSaver screen
BR4-NS Bullet resistance Handgun .357 Magnum HMG BR4NS 23mm - 54kg/m2
BR6-NS Bullet resistance Handgun 7.62x51mm HMG BR6NS 39mm - 90kg/m2
EXR1 Explosion 3kg TNT at 5m distance Hammerglass 12mm - 14.4kg/m2
EXR2 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 3 m distance Hammerglass 12mm - 14.4kg/m2

Swiper demo

Beschuss-sicheres Glas BR4-NS/BR6-NS

Artikelnummer:  72003

Beschuss-sicheres Sicherheitsglas BR4-NS/BR6-NS - Hammerglass

In einer immer gewalttätigeren Welt, in der Schüsse, Terroranschläge, Vandalismus und Einbrüche zum Alltag gehören, steigt der Bedarf an modernen Schutzprodukten. Der ballistische Schutz von Hammerglass umfasst einzigartige, leichte durchschusshemmende Lösungen in den höheren Schutzklassen BR4-NS und BR6-NS (No Splinter), bei denen Verbundglasscheiben mit einer Hammerglass-Scheibe kombiniert werden, um ein möglichst geringes Gewicht und eine möglichst geringe Dicke zu erreichen. Mit unserer langjährigen Erfahrung und unserem umfassenden Wissen entwickeln wir aktiv persönliche Schutzmittel für hochgefährdete Ziele in nationalen und lokalen Behörden, in Industrie und Handel sowie für Privatpersonen. Unsere splitterfreien Lösungen eignen sich hervorragend für den Schutz von Räumlichkeiten, in denen Bedrohungen auftreten können: Ausländische Botschaften, nationale und lokale Regierungsstellen, Banken, Medienunternehmen, VIP-Residenzen, militärische Einrichtungen, Kernkraftwerke usw.

Gleicher Schutz - geringere Dicke - geringeres Gewicht

Kugelsicheres oder kugelsicheres Glas ist in verschiedenen Stärken erhältlich, je nach gewünschtem Schutzniveau. Die ballistische Glaslösung von Hammerglass besteht aus einer Reihe von Glasscheiben, die mit einer Hammerglass-Folie zusammenlaminiert sind. Diese splitterfreie Lösung ist dünner und wiegt erheblich weniger als vergleichbare reine Glaslösungen, was sich in vielen Situationen als grosser Vorteil erweist - nicht zuletzt bei Schiebe- und Drehtüren.

Eine BR6-NS-Verglasungslösung, die nur aus Glas besteht, ist 63 mm dick und wiegt fast 160 kg/m². Durch die Verwendung von Hammerglass im Paket wird die Dicke auf 39 mm und das Gewicht auf 90 kg/m² reduziert. Der Einbau von Hammerglass in kugelsichere, verstärkte Trennwände aus Edelstahl (Sicherheitsklassen FB4 und FB6, EN 1522) bietet vollständigen Schutz gegen ballistische Angriffe. Die ballistische Beständigkeit bezieht sich sowohl auf das Glas als auch auf den dazugehörigen Rahmen.

Klassifizierung von kugelsicherem Glas

Beschusshemmendes Glas ist nach der europäischen Norm EN 1063 zertifiziert. Die verschiedenen Schutzniveaus werden durch die Klassen BR1 bis BR7 angegeben, wobei BR1 die niedrigste und BR7 die höchste Schutzklasse ist. Die gängigsten Schutzklassen sind BR4 und BR6. Die ballistischen Glaslösungen von Hammerglass wurden vom Beschussamt Ulm in Deutschland getestet und als konform mit den Schutzklassen BR4-NS und BR6-NS zertifiziert.

Lassen Sie sich bei der Planung von uns beraten

Sprechen Sie uns gerne schon in der ersten Planungsphase an! Wir bieten Ihnen Komplettlösungen mit massgeschneiderten ballistischen Stahlsystemen für Fenster- und Türanwendungen - eine umfassende schlüsselfertige Lösung inklusive vertraulicher Risikoanalyse und Sicherheitsbedarfsermittlung. Ballistisches Glas ist keine Lagerware, sondern wird auftragsbezogen und massgenau gefertigt. Das bedeutet, dass Sie mit einer Lieferzeit von etwa 8 Wochen rechnen sollten.

Zusätzliche Informationen zum Produkt Beschuss-sicheres Glas BR4-NS/BR6-NS - Hammerglass

Lieferant: Hammerglass AB

CLASS CHARGE DISTANCE PRESSURE Pso
IMPULSE Iso
HMG PRODUCT
EXR1 3 kg 5 m 0,75 bar 1,05 bar/ms HmG 12 mm
EXR2 3 kg 3 m 2,3 bar 1,65 bar/ms HmG 12 mm
EXR3 12 kg 5,5 m 1,7 bar 2,25 bar/ms -
EXR4 12 kg 4 m 3,6 bar 3,00 bar/ms -
EXR5 20 kg 4 m 6,3 bar 4,20 bar/ms -

ZERTIFIZIERUNGEN

Hammerglass hat eine lange Reihe von Tests durchlaufen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Festigkeit und Leistung des Materials alle Anforderungen an den Einbruch-, Ballistik- und Explosionsschutz erfüllt. Hammerglass AB ist nach ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 und ISO 45001:2018 sowie nach PPAP für die Automobilindustrie zertifiziert.

Einbruchschutz

Hammerglass ist nach der europäischen Norm EN 356 mit der Sicherheitsklasse P8B zertifiziert, was der höchsten Schutzklasse für Sicherheitsgitter und Rollläden entspricht. Um sich für diese Schutzklasse zu qualifizieren, muss das Material 70 Axtschläge aushalten. Es ist erwähnenswert, dass die Axt bei Beendigung des Tests nach 72 Axthieben immer noch kein Loch in die Hammerglass-Platte geschlagen hatte.

Beschuss

Beschusshemmendes Glas ist nach der europäischen Norm EN 1063 zertifiziert. Die verschiedenen Schutzniveaus werden durch die Klassen BR1 bis BR7 angegeben, wobei BR1 die niedrigste und BR7 die höchste Schutzklasse ist. Die gängigsten Schutzklassen sind BR4 und BR6. Hammerglass Ballistic Protection wurde vom Beschussamt Ulm in Deutschland geprüft und mit den Schutzklassen BR4-NS und BR6-NS (No Splinter) zertifiziert.

Explosion

Eine Reihe von Tests an Hammerglass-Platten wurde in Übereinstimmung mit EN 13124-2 beim SP (Technisches Forschungsinstitut Schweden) in Borås durchgeführt. Hammerglass-Platten in verschiedenen Formaten wurden in unterschiedlichen Stahlrahmen montiert. Anschliessend wurden sieben Explosionen aus einer Entfernung von 3 bzw. 5 Metern durchgeführt. Im Ergebnis wurde festgestellt, dass 12 mm Hammerglass-Platten der Druckwelle standhalten, die durch die Detonation von 3 kg TNT aus einer Entfernung von 3 Metern entsteht.

CLASS PROTECTION TEST PRODUCT
P2A Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 3 m height, x3 SafeCoat 12 Mil
P3A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 6 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4 mm - 4,8 kg/m2
P4A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4 mm - 4,8 kg/m2
P5A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x9 Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P6B Break-ins 30 axe blows Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P7B Break-ins 50 axe blows Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P8B Break-ins 70 axe blows Hammerglass 8 mm - 9,6 kg/m2
P8B Break-ins 70 axe blows HMG INSULATE 6 mm (HG06-12-4.41)
BR1-NS Bullet resitance Handgun
Rifle .22Long
HMG RABS 12 mm + 4 mm ScreenSaver screen
BR4-NS Bullet resitance Handgun .357 Magnum HMG BR4NS 23 mm - 54 kg/m2
BR6-NS Bullet resitance Handgun 7.62x51 mm HMG BR6NS 39 mm - 90 kg/m2
EXR1 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 5 m distance Hammerglass 12 mm - 14,4 kg/m2
EXR2 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 3 m distance Hammerglass 12 mm - 14,4 kg/m2