Swiper demo

MA4201 redundant encoder

Artikelnummer:  63109

MA4201 Redundant Encoder

Redundant encoder for positioning purposes. The MA4201 series is a series of encoders that support combinations. One of two incremental encoders that are integrated in one housing. The other option is to integrate an incremental and an absolute encoder that support communication protocols such as SSI, PROFIBUS or CAN. Additional incremental signals can also be provided with TTL or HTL output levels on the absolute encoder. The redundancy makes the MA420 suitable for use in safety-relevant applications.

Properties of the MA4201 redundant encoder

The extremely robust construction and encapsulation of the encoder and features such as a breathable membrane filter and double shaft seal protection enable use in marine or offshore environments. Mines & cranes are two other suitable areas of application for the series.

Mechanically, the MA420 series is based on an 11mm solid shaft with a keyway to prevent slippage. The mounting flange is compatible with earlier tachometer generator interfaces including a B10 mounting flange.

Additional information on the product MA4201 Redundant Encoder

Supplier : EMETA Encoders AG

Documents about product MA4201 Redundant Encoder

Please ask us for the data sheet.

Swiper demo

MA4201 Redundanter Encoder

MA4201 Redundanter Encoder

Redundanter Encoder für Positionierungszwecke. Bei der MA4201-Serie handelt es sich um eine Reihe von Encodern, die Kombinationen unterstützen. Einer von zwei inkrementalen Encodern, die in einem Gehäuse integriert sind. Die andere Möglichkeit ist die Integration eines inkrementalen und eines Absolut-Encoders, die Kommunikationsprotokolle wie SSI, PROFIBUS oder CAN unterstützen. Zusätzliche Inkrementalsignale können auch mit TTL- oder HTL- Ausgangspegeln am Absolutwertgeber bereitgestellt werden. Die Redundanz macht den MA420 für den Einsatz in sicherheitsrelevanten Anwendungen geeignet.

Eigenschaften MA4201 Redundanter Encoder

Die extrem robuste Konstruktion und Kapselung des Encoders und Merkmale wie atmungsaktiver Membranfilter und doppelter Wellendichtungsschutz ermöglichen den Einsatz in Marine- oder Offshore- Umgebungen. Minen & Kräne sind zwei weitere geeignete Einsatzgebiete für die Serie.

Mechanisch basiert die MA420-Serie auf einer 11mm-Vollwelle mit Passfedernut zur Vermeidung von Schlupf. Der Montageflansch ist kompatibel zu früheren Tachogenerator-Schnittstellen einschliesslich eines B10-Montageflansches.

Zusätzliche Informationen zu MA4201 Redundanter Encoder

Funktionen Encoder Velocity Control Absolute positioning
Anwendungsbereich Mines, Marine, Cranes and othe Environments with high risks of corrosion and wear. Safety related applications Paper, Metallurgy or Windpower with high requirements in terms of useable life and relability. Category: MA 4xx - series (HEAVY-DUTY)
Encodertyp Redundant encoder
Aussendurchmesser 115 mm
Wellendimension 11 mm key way
Flange Typ B10 Euro flange
Versorgungsspannung 5 Vdc | 5 – 30 Vdc
Elektrische Schnittstelle CANopen | TTL | HTL | PROFIBUS | SSI
Anzahl der Kanäle 6 channels (A, B & 0-pulse differential)
elektrische Verbindung Cable | Terminal box | 12 pin Con FM (M23 type)
Chock 200g
Range Temperatur -40°C – +80C
Vibration 20g at 20-2000 Hz
Shaft Type Solid shaft
Verbindungsrichtung Radial
Material Anodized aluminium, Stainless steel
Membranfilter Double membrane filter on terminalbox
Wellendichtungsanordnung Double shaft seal -

Dokument zu MA4201 Redundanter Encoder

Fragen Sie uns bitte für das Datenblatt an.