Swiper demo

wall covering

Artikelnummer:  72017

Wall covering protects against moisture and rot - Hammerglass

Hammerglass wall coverings offer an excellent and functional alternative to traditional sheet metal coverings. Hammerglass Wall Caps are non-conductive and are manufactured from black, UV resistant Hammerglass which can be fitted to both existing and newly produced fencing and barrier solutions.

Non-conductive wall coverings

For obvious safety reasons, sheet metal is completely unsuitable for noise barriers, fences and barriers along railway lines. A dropped power line that makes contact with the sheet metal can electrify the entire route, with devastating consequences. In this situation, Hammerglass Wall Coping is an ideal solution to protect the underlying wood structure from moisture and rot.

  • Not energized
  • Light weight
  • Long estimated useful life
  • Minimal maintenance
  • Inexpensive

Construction and installation

Bespoke construction with design and dimensions according to customer requirements. Hammerglass Wall Coping is manufactured from 4mm black UV resistant Hammerglass which can be fitted to both existing and newly produced fencing and barrier solutions. Installation follows Hammerglass instructions.

Additional product information Wall Covering - Hammerglass

Supplier: Hammerglass AB

CERTIFICATIONS

Hammerglass has undergone a long series of tests to ensure the material's strength and performance meets all burglary, ballistic and blast protection requirements. Hammerglass AB is ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 and ISO 45001:2018 certified as well as PPAP for the automotive industry.

Intrusion protection

Hammerglass is certified according to the European standard EN 356 with security class P8B, which corresponds to the highest protection class for security grilles and roller shutters. To qualify for this protection class, the material must withstand 70 ax blows. It is worth noting that when the test was completed, after 72 strokes, the ax still had not punched a hole in the Hammerglass sheet.

Fire

Bulletproof glass is certified according to the European standard EN 1063. The different levels of protection are indicated by the classes BR1 to BR7, where BR1 is the lowest and BR7 is the highest protection class. The most common protection classes are BR4 and BR6. Hammerglass Ballistic Protection has been tested by the Beschussamt Ulm in Germany and certified with protection classes BR4-NS and BR6-NS (No Splinter).

Explosion

A series of tests on Hammerglass panels has been carried out in accordance with EN 13124-2 at SP (Technical Research Institute of Sweden) in Borås. Hammerglass panels in different formats were mounted in different steel frames. Then seven explosions were carried out from a distance of 3 and 5 meters respectively. As a result, 12 mm Hammerglass panels were found to withstand the blast generated by detonating 3 kg of TNT from a distance of 3 meters.

CLASS PROTECTION TEST PRODUCT
P2A Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 3 m height, x3 SafeCoat 12 Mil
P3A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 6 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4mm - 4.8kg/m2
P4A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4mm - 4.8kg/m2
P5A Vandalism/Smash and Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x9 Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P6B Break ins 30 ax blows Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P7B Break ins 50 ax blows Hammerglass 6mm - 7.2kg/m2
P8B Break ins 70 ax blows Hammerglass 8mm - 9.6kg/m2
P8B Break ins 70 ax blows HMG INSULATE 6mm (HG06-12-4.41)
BR1-NS Bullet resistance Handgun
Rifle .22Long
HMG RABS 12mm + 4mm ScreenSaver screen
BR4-NS Bullet resistance Handgun .357 Magnum HMG BR4NS 23mm - 54kg/m2
BR6-NS Bullet resistance Handgun 7.62x51mm HMG BR6NS 39mm - 90kg/m2
EXR1 Explosion 3kg TNT at 5m distance Hammerglass 12mm - 14.4kg/m2
EXR2 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 3 m distance Hammerglass 12mm - 14.4kg/m2

Swiper demo

Mauerabdeckung

Artikelnummer:  72017

Mauerabdeckung schützt vor Feuchtigkeit und Fäulnis - Hammerglass

Die Verkleidung von Mauerabdeckungen mit Hammerglass bietet eine hervorragende und funktionelle Alternative zu herkömmlichen Blechabdeckungen. Hammerglass Mauerabdeckungen sind nicht leitend und werden aus schwarzem, UV-beständigem Hammerglass hergestellt, das sowohl an bestehende als auch an neu produzierte Zaun- und Absperrlösungen angepasst werden kann.

Nicht-leitende Mauerabdeckungen

Bei Lärmschutzwänden, Zäunen und Absperrungen entlang von Bahnlinien sind Bleche aus offensichtlichen Sicherheitsgründen völlig ungeeignet. Eine heruntergefallene Stromleitung, die mit den Blechen in Berührung kommt, kann die gesamte Strecke unter Spannung setzen, was verheerende Folgen haben kann. In dieser Situation ist Hammerglass Wall Coping eine ideale Lösung, um die darunter liegende Holzstruktur vor Feuchtigkeit und Fäulnis zu schützen.

  • Nicht stromführend
  • Geringes Gewicht
  • Lange geschätzte Nutzungsdauer
  • Minimale Wartung
  • Kostengünstig

Konstruktion und Einbau

Massgeschneiderte Konstruktion mit Design und Abmessungen nach Kundenwunsch. Hammerglass Wall Coping wird aus 4 mm schwarzem UV-beständigem Hammerglass hergestellt, das sowohl an bestehende als auch an neu produzierte Zaun- und Absperrlösungen angepasst werden kann. Die Montage erfolgt gemäss den Hammerglass-Anweisungen.

Zusätzliche Informationen zum Produkt Mauerabdeckung - Hammerglass

Lieferant: Hammerglass AB

ZERTIFIZIERUNGEN

Hammerglass hat eine lange Reihe von Tests durchlaufen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Festigkeit und Leistung des Materials alle Anforderungen an den Einbruch-, Ballistik- und Explosionsschutz erfüllt. Hammerglass AB ist nach ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015 und ISO 45001:2018 sowie nach PPAP für die Automobilindustrie zertifiziert.

Einbruchschutz

Hammerglass ist nach der europäischen Norm EN 356 mit der Sicherheitsklasse P8B zertifiziert, was der höchsten Schutzklasse für Sicherheitsgitter und Rollläden entspricht. Um sich für diese Schutzklasse zu qualifizieren, muss das Material 70 Axtschläge aushalten. Es ist erwähnenswert, dass die Axt bei Beendigung des Tests nach 72 Axthieben immer noch kein Loch in die Hammerglass-Platte geschlagen hatte.

Beschuss

Beschusshemmendes Glas ist nach der europäischen Norm EN 1063 zertifiziert. Die verschiedenen Schutzniveaus werden durch die Klassen BR1 bis BR7 angegeben, wobei BR1 die niedrigste und BR7 die höchste Schutzklasse ist. Die gängigsten Schutzklassen sind BR4 und BR6. Hammerglass Ballistic Protection wurde vom Beschussamt Ulm in Deutschland geprüft und mit den Schutzklassen BR4-NS und BR6-NS (No Splinter) zertifiziert.

Explosion

Eine Reihe von Tests an Hammerglass-Platten wurde in Übereinstimmung mit EN 13124-2 beim SP (Technisches Forschungsinstitut Schweden) in Borås durchgeführt. Hammerglass-Platten in verschiedenen Formaten wurden in unterschiedlichen Stahlrahmen montiert. Anschliessend wurden sieben Explosionen aus einer Entfernung von 3 bzw. 5 Metern durchgeführt. Im Ergebnis wurde festgestellt, dass 12 mm Hammerglass-Platten der Druckwelle standhalten, die durch die Detonation von 3 kg TNT aus einer Entfernung von 3 Metern entsteht.

CLASS PROTECTION TEST PRODUCT
P2A Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 3 m height, x3 SafeCoat 12 Mil
P3A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 6 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4 mm - 4,8 kg/m2
P4A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x3 Hammerglass 4 mm - 4,8 kg/m2
P5A Vandalism/Smash-and-Grab Dropped metal sphere, 9 m height, x9 Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P6B Break-ins 30 axe blows Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P7B Break-ins 50 axe blows Hammerglass 6 mm - 7,2 kg/m2
P8B Break-ins 70 axe blows Hammerglass 8 mm - 9,6 kg/m2
P8B Break-ins 70 axe blows HMG INSULATE 6 mm (HG06-12-4.41)
BR1-NS Bullet resitance Handgun
Rifle .22Long
HMG RABS 12 mm + 4 mm ScreenSaver screen
BR4-NS Bullet resitance Handgun .357 Magnum HMG BR4NS 23 mm - 54 kg/m2
BR6-NS Bullet resitance Handgun 7.62x51 mm HMG BR6NS 39 mm - 90 kg/m2
EXR1 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 5 m distance Hammerglass 12 mm - 14,4 kg/m2
EXR2 Explosion 3 kg TNT at 3 m distance Hammerglass 12 mm - 14,4 kg/m2

Dokumente zum Produkt Mauerabdeckung - Hammerglass